Fix for the Visual Studio 2010 Find and Replace window bug

Okay, it was not a big deal, but I always found it annoying that the Find and Replace window in Visual Studio 2010 kept changing. “Why do you keep doing that!” I would boom, to the consternation of my co-workers and other passers-by.

Well, my days of complaining (about that issue) are over. I found a link on the Visual Studio Blog that points to a patch that solves that little issue.

Not earth shaking, I know, but admit it, you were annoyed, too.

  1. #1 by Fabio Lessa on October 26, 2011 - 11:14 am

    Thats nice! Thank you for sharing this, its really annoying.

Leave a Reply

