Attaching events to checkboxes

I needed attach events to a group of checkboxes. So in my HTML page, I have a list of checkboxes, and a div tag to hold the results:

      <input id="1" type="checkbox" class="cb" /Do Stuff
      <input id="2" type="checkbox" class="cb" />Do More Stuff
      

I then have jQuery code to attach the actual events, and I call the attachCheckboxEvents function below when the page loads. Note that I am looping through the “cb” classes to get the DOM items I need:

      function attachCheckboxEvents() {
       $(".cb").click(function (e) {
           $("#results").html('<p>' + $(this).attr('id') + '</p>');
       });
      }
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

