BlogEngine.NET project locks up

I like BlogEngine.NET for a blogging platform. It’s easy to set up and use, and it appeals to the programmer side of me (which is a very large chunk) because of its extensibility.

But I was having a problem. After I extracted the files from the ZIP file and used the solution once, I could never use the project again – the three projects inside of the BlogEngine.NET solution would say “Initializing…” and would never go beyond that, and Visual Studio would completely freeze.

I found that the Visual Studio Solution User Options file (the last one in the image below) was the problem. I deleted this file, and I was able to open the solution just fine.

BlogEngine.NET files

BlogEngine.NET files

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

